Membership

Here is a list of the VCPD membership.   You can sort by column, or search for individual members.

 

VCPD Membership

NameTitleHome AgencyAffiliationPhoneEmail
Allan, MarkEarly Childhood Education Project ManagerVirginia Department of EducationVPI/VPI+804
225-3665
Mark.Allan@doe.virginia.gov
Andrews, KimberlyTraining Coordinator

Child Development ResourcesVirginia Infant & Toddler Specialist Network757
566-3300
Kimberlya@cdr.org
Aparicio, LaurelDirectorEarly Impact Virginia Early Impact Virginia804
338-00717
laparicio@earlyimpactva.org
Armstrong, Tatanishia




Program ConsultantVirginia Department of Social ServicesDivision of Licensing- Children’s Programs804
726-7152
tatanishia.armstrong@dss.virginia.gov
Brock, Jackie RobinsonProject DirectorVirginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with Disabilities Early Childhood Social Emotional Development 804
828-8593
robinsonjb3@vcu.edu
Buck, Deana
Project DirectorVirginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with Disabilities
Early Intervention Integrated Training Collaborative 804
827-0198
dmbuck@vcu.edu
Carter, KristiChild Development Services SupervisorChildSaversChild Care Aware804
591-3972
kcarter@childsavers.org
Cook, CathyCoordinatorJames Madison UniversityVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center540
568-7051
cookch@jmu.edu
Daniel, Stephanie
Training and Education ConsultantVirginia Department of Social Services: Division of Child Care and Early Childhood DevelopmentQuality and Professional Development Unit 804
726-7457
stephanie.daniel@dss.virginia.gov
DeLuca, TracyEducation CoordinatorDepartment for the Blind and VIsion ImpairedDepartment for the Blind and VIsion Impaired804
371-3102
Tracy.DeLuca@dbvi.virginia.gov
Edman, TraceyNew Path Family Support CoordinatorThe Arc of Virginia The Arc of Virginia 571
332-1564
tedman@thearcofva.org
Flores, Selina

Coordinator of Early Childhood Special Education ServicesVirginia TechVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center
540
231-0817
selinaf@vt.edu
Geldmaker, Bethany
Early Childhood Health Program Director Virginia Department of HealthEarly Childhood Health Program 804
864-7687
bethany.geldmaker@vdh.
virginia.gov
Geller, SuePresidentWingspanWingspan804
967-9002
sgeller@wingspanworks.com
Gillikin, Kathy
Program Manager Virginia Department of Social Services: Division of Child Care and Early ChildhoodQuality and Professional Development Unit
804
726-7606
kathy.gillikin@dss.virginia.gov
Gregory, KimProgram Head, Early Childhood DevelopmentVirginia Western Community CollegeEarly Childhood Peer Group540
570-5073
kgregory@
virginiawestern.edu
Grifa, Bonnie Early Childhood Mental Health State Coordinator Virginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with Disabilities
Early Intervention/Mental Health 757
410-2738
bonita.grifa@dbhds.virginia.gov
Hamre, Bridget Associate DirectorUniversity of VirginiaCenter for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning434
982-4855
bkh3d@eservices.virginia.edu
Harvey, JayeVCPD CoordinatorVirginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with DisabilitiesVirginia Cross-Sector Professional Development540
588-7358
jhwellons@vcu.edu
Hendricks, DawnSpecial Education Specialist Virginia Department of Education
Section 619 Early Childhood Special Education
804
225-2675
drhendricks@vcu.edu
Hill, CoriEarly Intervention Training SpecialistVirginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with Disabilities
Early Intervention Integrated Training Collaborative540
943-6776
cfhill@vcu.edu
Houck, PamelaPamela Houck
Childcare Specialist

Sentura RMHChild Care Aware540
294-4166
pfhouck@sentara.com
Ingram, Kristen
Early Childhood Special Education Specialist
Old Dominion University Research FoundationVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center
757
451-3027
kingram@odu.edu
Jackson, SakinaTraining and Education ConsultantVirginia Department of Social Services: Division of Child Care and Early ChildhoodQuality and Professional Development Unit 804
726-7700

sakina.jackson@dss.virginia.go
Keenum, EmilyHealth Initiative CoordinatorVirginia Early Childhood FoundationVirginia Star Quality Initiative 804
358-8323
emily@vecf.org
Kern, CindyChild Development Associate Credential CoordinatorChildsaversChild Care Aware of Virginia804
591-3915
ckern@childsavers.org
Kolodzinski, ClarissaChild Care Specialist
Infant Toddler Family Day CareChild Care Aware703
352-3449
ckolodzinski@itfdc.com
Lange, KarenRegional Military Child Care LiaisonChild Care AwareMilitary Child Care
Virginia and Georgia
804
357-7961
karen.lange@usa. childcareaware.org
Lawson, AletaDirectorVirginia Department of Social Services: Division of Child Care and Early ChildhoodHead Start State Collaboration Office804
726-7468
aleta.lawson@dss.virginia.gov
Lhospital, AnnResearch ScientistUniversity of VirginiaCenter for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning434
924-1849
aes3n@uva.edu
Lindsay, SharonAssociate Director, Senior
Virginia Department of Social Services
Division of Licensing -Children's Programs804
726-7167
sharon.lindsay@dss.virginia.gov
McCartney, HollyProfessor, Elementary and Early Childhood EducationJames Madison UniversityVirginia Association for the Education of Young Children540
568-8753
mccarthb@jmu.edu
McCullough, Laurie
Executive Director Virginia Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
Virginia Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
434
293-3290
vascded@gmail.com
Meyers, KrisDirector of Quality ImprovementVirginia Early Childhood FoundationVirginia Early Childhood Foundation804
855-8956
kris@vecf.org
Moore, MylindaDirector of Training and Technical AssistanceComprehensive Health Investment Project of VirginiaHome Visiting Consortium804
783-2667
mmoore@chipofvirginia.org
Owen, JanetWestern Regional ManagerChild Care Aware of VirginiaChild Care Aware of Virginia540
598-2850
JanetO@va.childcareaware.org
Petrowicz, TammyT/TA Early Childhood Systems SpecialistICFI InternationalRegion III Head Start/Early Head Start757
869-5276
Tammy.Petrowicz@icfi.com
Phipps, CarenDirector of Services for Children and YouthDepartment for the Blind and VIsion ImpairedDepartment for the Blind and VIsion Impaired804
625-3972
Caren.Phipps@dbvi.virginia.gov
Pool, KymberlyTraining Coordinator
Child Development ResourcesVirginia Infant & Toddler Specialist Network 757
566-3300
kymberlyp@cdr.org
Popp, PatriciaState Coordinator for the Education of Homeless Children and YouthWilliam & MaryProject HOPE757
221-4002
pxpopp@wm.edu
Rakes, SusanneRegional Program ManagerChild Care AwareChild Care Aware of Eastern Virginia757
738-4995
SusanneR@va.childcareaware.org
Roberts, JodiProfessional Development SpecialistChild Care AwareChild Care Aware804
285-0846
jodir@childcareaware.org
Ruffin, NovellaChild, Family, and Human Development Spec ialistVirginia State UniversityVirginia Cooperative Extension: Family and Consumer Sciences804
524-5257
nruffin@vsu.edu
Stepien, DebiEarly Childhood CoordinatorGeorge Mason UniversityVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center703
993-4496
dstepien@gmu.edu
Strobel, Cheryl
Associate Director of Early Childhood Education
Virginia Department of Education Virginia Preschool Initiative
Title 1 Preschool
804
371-7578
cheryl.strobel@doe.virginia.gov
Stutt, AmyStatewide DirectorChild Development ResourcesVirginia Infant & Toddler Specialist Network757
566-3300
amys@cdr.org
Szuba, MartaChildCare Connection LeadRMH Medical Center, Family ConnectionsChild Care Aware540
236-6603
meszuba@sentara.com
Thomason, KimberlyNRV Virginia Quality Local Coordinator & Curriculum SpecialistVirginia TechDepartment of Human Development540
320-3226
kimbe74@vt.edu
Thompson, Katie Executive DirectorVirginia Early Childhood Foundation/NRCCDavenport Institute for Early Childhood Development540
674-3641
kthompson@vccs.edu
Tobin, MaryEarly Childhood Education Program SpecialistVirginia Commonwealth UniversityVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center804
827-9976
metobin@vcu.edu
Watkins, PeggyProfessional Development CoordinatorChild Care Aware of VirginiaChild Care Aware of Virginia804
285-0846
peggyw@va.childcareaware.org
White, Mary LynnNational Outreach SpecialistWingspanWingspan804
967-9002
mlwhite@wingspanworks.com
Wilberger, SandyCo-Director Virginia Commonwealth University: Partnership for People with Disabilities
VDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center
804
827-1405
slwilber@vcu.edu
Wiley, LynnDirectorGeorge Mason UniversityVDOE Training and Technical Assistance Center703
993-4496
hwiley@gmu.edu
Williams, AlysonExecutive DirectorNorthern Virginia Association for the Education of Young Children
Northern Virginia Association for the Education of Young Children571
318-6865
awilliams@nvaeyc.org
Williams, Mira ColeAssistant ProfessorJames Madison UniversityHigher Education540
568-3473
willi9mc@jmu.edu
Wirt, AngelaExecutive DirectorChild Care Aware of VirginiaChild Care Aware of Virginia804
405-8021
angela w@ va.childcareaware.org